Truth be told

I don’t know what is wrong with me. Am I tired? Stressed out? Internalizing some major event? I can’t figure it out. I feel numb when it comes to cooking and baking, and I am annoyed that I can’t put my finger on it. The love is still there, the adventure, the familiarity, the joy of seeing someone happy by my baked goods. I just can’t get in the kitchen and do it. Is anyone out there having a block of some kind? 

Maybe I am over thinking it. Maybe I need a push from someone. I think I need to roam through the grocery store, pausing, taking my time. Maybe I am feeling the rush of life, and not taking the time to see it like I used to. Whatever it is, I need to climb out of this baking hole, because I love sharing my baking and photos with you. Until then, I am going to just show you a pretty picture and hope you will bear with me. 

Image

3 thoughts on “Truth be told”

  1. I feel this sometimes, usually when I am under pressure with other aspects of life and blogging suddenly feels like a ‘chore’, which it isn’t. I usually take a step back and go to a cafe and take photos, or take photos on the street, and I share them instead. It seems to take the pressure off baking or cooking something spectacular for the sake of blogging about it. And then, I usually find I fall back nicely into the kitchen where I love to be.

    I hope you get past your ‘block’ soon.

  2. Maybe you need a wee rest from the pressure. I am sure you are giving yourself space to just play in the kitchen for now, sometimes blogging it takes the breath out of the joy. Now I am off to look at your slow cooker recipes because this is my favourite way to cook in the summer when i am really busy! c

Leave a Reply

