MV and a new weekly feature

So I had the bright idea to ask my family and friends five questions. I want to feature at least one a week, to show you the crazy, lovely, awesome, diverse people I am lucky enough to have in my life. First is Melanie V, my co-worker and partner in crime. I have only known this chica for a year, but she has gotten me to do more things in that short time than people who have known me forever could do! Valdez you are like a sister/homie to me, and if I have to take my cardigan off to get in a fight to protect ourselves, I am there. 

Here are Melanie’s answers to my questions. And if she was a food, I think she would be a maple bacon cupcake. 

1. Favorite memory of/with me or how we met:

My favorite memory is teaching you how to properly prepare a taco and of course getting you up to do karaoke!

2. What food is your comfort/go to food? What does it mean to you? 

My comfort food is and will always be pizza! Pizza is easy and versatile. It is never boring, anything goes.

3. Favorite meal to make for family/friends

I love to make green chicken enchiladas and rice

4. Are you doing the thing you thought you would be doing in life? If not, what would you like to do? 

No. Honestly, I thought that I would be traveling abroad digging up ancient ruins and artifacts. I love archeology.

5. Say anything

That is a great movie!

Leave a Reply

