I am not cool, and one of my blog crushes

I am resigned to the fact that I am not cool. I don’t know much slang, my daughter tries to help god love her. I don’t use text speak or abbreviate. Hate it. I am not one of those people who can pull off a hipster, bought this “vintage” shirt for $50 but act like I found it on the street looks. I am more Liz Lemon, librarian chic. I love cardigans and Game of Thrones, Sons of Anarchy (this might make me a littler cooler) and Bourne movies. I like good grammar and nice handwriting. I am a dorky old lady with a shady younger past who is happy to be in bed by 9:30.  So for all you cool people, high five to you, but I am never going to cool. I am good with that though. Dorky people come see me, I will bake you some cookies and pour you some lemonade. 

Image

 

 

 

Onto my blog crush-I have many, I am addicted to food blogs, design blogs, postsecret, etc. My baking addiction is my current crush. I love her recipes, photos and writing. So when she put up the honey-peanut butter cookies, I knew I had to make these for work. I decided since I had left my peanut butter at work, I am was going to use Trader Joe’s cookie butter (another place cool people hang out) I also used actual butter because I don’t buy butter shortening. They are pretty, and I am sure work is going to go crazy. Check out my baking addiction if you haven’t, it’s a great place for amazing recipes:

http://www.mybakingaddiction.com/honey-peanut-butter-cookies-recipe/

 

Image

One thought on “I am not cool, and one of my blog crushes”

Leave a Reply

