Asian pear cake and me rambling

I like to ramble. It’s my thing. I listen to a song, or watch a show, and I get inspired to ramble. Lately I have been rambling more in my own head, drifting off to what I want to really be doing at that moment. My life is in a great spot, I am thankful, I just strive for more. I want to put the work in and get to that place where I can do what I love everyday, when it’s hard, when I am creatively blocked, but challenged. I have finally, and I mean FINALLY found a passion, and I want to do it all the time. But for now I can’t, but when I do it, man it’s all I can do to not jump to the next moment and keep going. My ramble for today.

I made Tartelette’s pear cake-my only changes were I used asian pears, and mine took about 20 minutes longer to cook, I think because I used a regular oven proof skillet and not cast iron (I need a new one) Love Tartelette by the way, I hope to do one of her workshops in the future. 

http://www.tarteletteblog.com/2013/03/recipegluten-free-ozark-pear-cake.html

Image

3 thoughts on “Asian pear cake and me rambling”

Leave a Reply

