Weekend meals

Winter has decided to stick around for awhile longer. Which means I am in for a few more bundled up soccer games until Spring decides to show up. But that is my job as soccer mom, and I take it seriously. If those girls can play in 23 degrees, I can surely sit outside and cheer them on. 

I decided to make something new this weekend, for someone fairly new in my life. Chili. My family never grew up eating it, but I can see why many families enjoy a good chili night. It smells of memories and home. The recipe is from this cute blog I found, http://www.afarmgirlsdabbles.com/ and it was definitely a hit! So get that slow cooker out, and go to town, because it puts a smile on your face, and anyone eating it. Image

2 thoughts on “Weekend meals”

Leave a Reply

