These bars

I am probably late to the party, but I am in love with the Black Keys. I don’t know how i didn’t know about them before. But seriously. I am also in love with these lemon meringue bars. I feel like they represent me and summer in a bar. Tart, cheery on the inside, a little brown and jaded on the outside. Since it’s going to snow this weekend, I thought making these would make it seem like warmer days are ahead. 

Can I also add I feel super old as my baby is going to prom tomorrow-where does time go? Before I know it she is off to college, and I will be an empty nester, baking my way through every neglected cookbook on my shelves, living room floor, desk, etc. But make a bar, share with your friends, your crush, your wife/husband, and enjoy the weekend. Image

Leave a Reply

