No subject really

Is there a certain time of day people blog? Like is it weird I am up at 1 a.m. blogging? I am never up this late, or if I am it’s because I have woken up. But tonight I am up-I haven’t baked since earlier this week, but man those scones turned out nice. If I could stay home once, maybe twice a week and just bake and take photos, I think my life would be complete. Alas that is not in the cards right now. But these scones, they make heads spin. I always use more blueberries then the recipe calls for, but hey, I am a rule breaker. I think a bit more really gives it that bite. I also sprinkle raw sugar on top before I bake them. Crunch factor. Use your favorite scone recipe (Joy the Baker’s is a winner) and add a rebel amount more fruit. Works every time. Image 

2 thoughts on “No subject really”

  1. I would love to stay home and bake one day a week as well. As it is I end up doing a lot of big projects on Friday/Saturday nights and staying up far too late in order to get them finished! Editing the photos and writing the blog takes far longer than I always leave, so this ends up being done one evening, normally in bed, and as soon as I press ‘publish’ the laptop is flipped off and I go to sleep 🙂

    1. yes one day a week would be great. it’s a lot of work to make these blogs look like they do. i have stayed up many a night trying to finish that last sentence

Leave a Reply

