Rustic

Sometimes I think I was born in the wrong time, wrong area. Don’t get me wrong, I love food deliveries, my MacBook, and cute shoes. But there is something about a rustic pan, and old spatula, or a worn cutting board that makes me happy. I like to keep things simple, no matter how complex the recipe or shot ends up being. I like things a little dark, out of focus, or shifted to the right. I like a well used sheet pan, spotted pie dish, and a broken tea cup. I think I was British in my former life. Or maybe I just watch way too much PBS. Image

Leave a Reply

