new music

you know when you find a song that hits you just right, and you listen to it over and over again? I am there right now with “The way I feel” by Asa. I had never heard of her before, but I was surfing Youtube and there was she. She is from Nigeria, and she rocks. Music with soul, with meaning, that has a voice, not a bunch of tracks in the back to make a Disney star sound like a “singer” A little r and b, a little hip hop, soul, jazz, mixed together. And it’s really explaining my current mood-soulful and deep. Right now I have sugar cookie dough chilling and bread rising. So until things are ready, I am going to think about ways to change my state of mind and listen to some pretty cool music. Oh and I took some pictures of some radishes because the color hit me pretty hard.

sliced stacked radish

Leave a Reply

