Memories

I am not a huge holiday person. I don’t do Black Friday, or rush to get the decorations out after turkey. But it makes me smile and happy for those who do love it. I like sweater weather, snow when I can stay home, and holiday baking. I love holiday baking. It makes me want to go to parties and bring desserts, and wear fancy shoes. First on my holiday baking list was sugar cookies. I was lucky enough to have my partner in crime willing to help me frost. We went crazy, laughed, and just had fun with no rushing or goals in mind. I only have a few more holidays with Mad home, so I’m making as many little memories as I can. Maybe I don’t care for the holidays, but those I love make life special for me all year.

20121210-204325.jpg

Leave a Reply

