My Julia Child post

Like most cooks/chefs/bakers, Julia Child is a treasure. Her fun but delicious approach to cooking was what made her so universally likeable. Meryl Streep played her like a dream in Julie/Julia. I wish I could have drinks with her and ask her all kinds of baking questions. But I settle for her cookbooks, which are lovingly shifted through on a regular basis. I made her vanilla pound cake again, and it’s always a hit at work. So Julia, here’s to you, and I hope one day to make a small dent in the world. vanilla pound cake

Leave a Reply

